WPBA San Diego

As I sit here in my room slowly coming out of my funk about playing so poorly in this tournament, I feel like I’m ready to put some thoughts down on virtual paper.

For whatever reason I never really got started in this tournament. I felt completely uncomfortable at the table and not aligned properly over some shots. This was a bit surprising to me because, in general, I’ve been playing great pool back home. I was more physically prepared for this tournament than any other since I started playing again, so that only leaves one thing to work on, the mental aspect of my game.

On the bright side, I’m not quitting, giving up, or getting down on myself. I just feel frazzled and unfocused out there. I fight myself tooth and nail to stick to my preshot routine, but I don’t always win. The answer I’ve come up with is this…I need to compete more. I need to compete until I fight back that giant hive of bees buzzing in my head while I’m trying to shoot. This is a tall order for me because weekends are Mommy time, but in another way this is the best time for me to do it because Max is not in school yet and we have all week together. The other positive is that I’ll have more stuff to blog about.

3 thoughts on “WPBA San Diego

  1. Great meeting you at the Super Billiards Expo Jennifer! I can’t believe I’ve been doing this for over 5 years and hadn’t met you until now.

  2. keep up the hard work and it will come… you reap what you sow and all that.. gl at the table next time

    Paul

Comments are closed.